2015 Alabama PALS Governor's Award Winners


Highway 80 Adopt a Mile Group

Special Category

Rose Cantor – Jefferson
Royce and Joyce Minor – Autauga
Guntersville High School Wildcats/Work for
Students and Earth – Marshall
Coleta Valley Fire Department – Clay
City of Foley Public Works Department – Baldwin

Coastal Cleanup

Theodore Industrial Canal Zone – Mobile
Daphne Zone – Baldwin


City of Guntersville Public Works
Litter Crew – Marshall
City of Cullman Sanitation Department – Cullman

County Commission Award

Marshall County Commission


Jefferson County Roads and Transportation Department

Law Enforcement

Officer Jeff Shaw – Sumter
Officer Shawn Nixon – Shelby
Marshall County Sheriff’s Department
Jefferson County Sheriff’s Department


Oak Grove High School – Jefferson
PALS Special Award of Merit
Janice Castleberry – Covington

Honda Manufacturing of Alabama Spring Cleanup Award

Scott Gilchrist – Jefferson
Cullman County PALS

Vulcan Volunteer of the Year

Keith Golden – Jefferson

Don Hines Memorial Award

Jefferson County Storm Water Management Team

2014-15 Alabama Clean Campus Awards

First Place

Lakewood Elementary – Russell

Second Place

Parkside High School – Cullman

Third Place

Cullman City Primary School – Cullman

Honorable Mention

East Elementary School – Cullman
Prattville Intermediate School – Autauga
Welti Elementary School – Cullman